Agar Agar (VEGAN)
You are looking for a vegan and heathier food thickening agent? Then you come to the right place. Agar agar, a gel-like made from red algae, can be a perfect substitution for gelatin if you prefer vegan diet. But if you are not a vegetarian, it still contains tons of benefit for your health. High in fiber and minerals like manganese, magnesium, folate and iron, agar agar will keep you in regularity and feel satiety longer. With its versatile and squishy marshmallow when mixing to products, Agar Agar acts as a thickener in desserts like ice creams, jelly, custard, soup or even soups. You can try both in sweet application or sometime make it special into main course too. It's up you to be creative! Our Agar agar is natural, Vegan, Kosher and gluten free.